Africa - Namibia
Namibia, officially the Republic of Namibia, is on the Atlantic coast of Southern Africa  Atlantic Ocean. It
borders Angola and Zambia to the north, Botswana and Zimbabwe to the east, and South Africa to the
south. Namibia's capital city is Windhoek.
Namibia was formerly known as South West Africa, but it adopted the name Namibia. After Mongolia -
Namibia the least densely populated country in the world. Namibia has a population of 1.8 million
people and is a stable multi-party democracy.

The Namibian landscape consists of five main regions -
The Central Plateau, the Namib Desert, the Escarpment, the Bushveld, and the Kalahari Desert. The
climate is for the most part extremely dry.

Namibia is the only country in the world to mention conservation in its constitution.
Namibia attracts many eco-tourists, as well as birders, sand-boarders, etc.